Working Title and Raw Pages

For my “School Daze” Van Dyke Handmade book, I needed a visually interesting title. I don’t know where it came from, but I remembered I had some old school papers from when I was a kid and I thought maybe I might find something there that I could work with.

I found a story that I wrote probably when I was 6 or 7 about a baby bear (which was a little painful to read actually. Going back to read old writing always does that to me.) I sampled letters from the story and I came up with this.

Title for Van Dyke book: "Sticks and Stones"I was able to print all my images last night too and here are the pages that will be included in the book. The are printed though Van Dyke processing on Roobee stone paper (which is awesome by the way).

Sticks and Stones- Title Page

Sticks and Stones- Page 1

Sticks and Stones- Page 2

Sticks and Stones- Page 3

Sticks and Stones- Page 4

Sticks and Stones- Page 5

Sticks and Stones- Page 6

Sticks and Stones- Page 7

