Discussing the Weather

I woke up in the darkness a night ago to the sounds of frantic drumming on the window sill outside. I climbed out of bed and parted the curtain to look at what was causing the commotion. I saw what I thought was rain, but suspected that in spite of any evidence of rebounding, it was probably hail.

This drumming persisted for about 45 minutes as I fell in and out of sleep. It was beautiful to listen to, but I never expected to see any of it by the time I made it out of the house at 8am.

To my surprise, packed hail lying around my apartment. ๐Ÿ™‚ Mind you, this is exciting because I live in an area of California that doesn’t see much in the way of “weather”. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Packed Hail in the Planter

Packed Hail in the Grass

Greenery in the Packed Hail

Grass Peaking through the Packed Hail

Leaves laying on the Packed Hail

Petals suspended in the Packed Hail

Packed Hail in the Truck Bed

