Hawaiian Diversion- Part One

Did you miss me? I haven’t been posting as often as usual because I found myself in paradise. Although it would be great to blog from Oahu, I found myself otherwise occupied. Forgive me! =)

The following photographs were taken on a visit to Waimea Valley, where they have a beautiful botanical garden. Since I’d visited before, I recommended it to my friends and we headed out to explore.The colors were SO amazing and I had a relaxing time buzzing from flower to flower.

Flower 1

Flower 2

Flower 3Leaf

After we had taken in the many varieties of tropical flora with a lovely walk, we decided to cool off at a nearby beach. I’m not sure what it was named, but it was just south of Waimea Bay off Kamehameha Highway.
.

Wave

Surf

Clear WaterAs we were standing on the shore with the waves lapping at our feet, we found that we were not alone in enjoying the water. A sea turtle was only about 6 feet away, just where the waves were breaking onto the shore. Can you spot him? =)Turtle

Keep your eyes open for the next couple of blog posts! I have a good amount of images yet to share!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

