Soup’s On

SideI have to admit it. I love my slow cooker. It may seem silly, but I love having a warm, yummy, and nutritious meal cooking at home while I’m at work. =)

I LOVE this soup. I’ve posted a link on our adoption blog to it before, but not with my alterations and not with pics. The original recipe came from allrecipes.com. Here’s an update with the changes I made.

Close Up

Meatball Minestrone a la ChristyAbove
Ingredients:
1/2 small onion, diced
6 cups water
1 (16 ounce) can kidney beans, rinsed and drained
3 stalks of celery, sliced
3-4 carrots, sliced
1 medium zucchini, chopped
3 teaspoons beef Better Than Bouillon
1 bay leaf
6 leaves of fresh basil, roughly chopped
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon pepper
6 ounces spiral or shell pasta
24 cooked frozen turkey meatballs
1 (14.5 ounce) can stewed tomatoes

Directions:
Combine ingredients in a crock pot, minus pasta. Cook on low for 8-10 hours. 10 minutes before serving add pasta. Cook until pasta is tender. Discard bay leaf before serving.
______________________________________________________________________________________________________

Daniel and Christy's Adoption BlogHoping to Adopt!

Please visit our adoption website and get to know us better! The wider our message goes, the closer we get to finding our baby.

