Overdue Update- Missionary Portraits

Life has been very busy for me on a personal front and in the best way possible. I’ve become the mom to three amazing kids via adoption since my last post and wow… I’m blessed everyday to stretch and learn and love. I am by far the luckiest girl alive.

I’ve had little time to dedicate to developing a business and honestly, it just isn’t the season. That hasn’t stopped me from doing personal projects over the past few years. So to get caught up a bit, I’m going to dive in with this shoot.

This one was… holy moly… almost two years ago (Novemeber of 2014). Man, I am WAY overdue with updates.

Spunky Kelsey was about to embark on a journey to Argentina to serve a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. It was such a great honor to photograph her during such an exciting season in her life and we had the best time, even if the shoot went long and I was absurdly goofy, as usual.

img_8986-01img_9083-01

I was stumped on a location when we were planning together. I hadn’t spent a lot of time scouting new locations since I relocated to the Central Valley. Luckily, Kelsey’s best friend has an awesome piece of property with a lot of character!

img_9129-01img_9143-01img_9134-01img_9208-01img_9275-01

I’m happy to report that Kelsey returned home with honor this spring after an amazing year and a half in Argentina spent falling in love with the people, the language, and the gospel.

img_9096-01

 

